Sticks And Stones Will Break My Bones But Words Will Never Hurt Me

Let’s play make believe. You can call this a Parable if you like.

So one day I am driving in city traffic with the dashcam on that records visual and sound pointing outside and follows the path of the vehicle in the front as a driver would see out the windshield and also records the driver inside with all that he says and does.

As I head towards a busy intersection this vehicle comes running down the right turn only lane at high speed; then to make the green light cuts left into my lane, cutting me off and forcing me to jam on the brakes to avoid a collision. I can see a woman driving and she speeds through the yellow light which I stop for. I have blasted the horn and raised my fist and now I call her every dirty name in the book, the F word, the C word and vulgarity that would make a sailor blush.

Upon arriving home still shaken up I send my girlfriend a tape of the incident and tell her I am a wreck. She comforts me and comes over later to sooth my nerves. I tell her I don’t know why I lost it, that the way I acted is not me and I am sorry for my behavior. She tells me not to worry about it that it is justifiably human.

Fast forward 11 years. My girlfriend is long gone and I am married to another woman who is wonderful as wonderful can be. I am applying for the position of Deacon of my church and will face a Church Board interview for the position. At that interview, my girlfriend from years ago shows up and plays the tape of my vulgarity and all the four letter words I used in that long ago traffic incident. She then asks the Church Board how they could possibly think of promoting me to Deacon when I talk about women in this manner.

So parallels the Trump video that has everybody’s knickers in a twist.

Hillary has a number of detectives out trying to dig up dirt on Trump. When Sarah Palin ran on the ticket with McCain, 40 detectives were assigned to her case to dig up dirt on her. Hillary was originally going to save this video until 3 days before the election but when more damaging WIKI Leaks were released, let it out at the same time to blunt their effect.

It is the Left who has degraded morals in this country to all time lows. It is politicians from the Democrat Party like Ted Kennedy, Bill Clinton, and Anthony Weiner, to name a few, who have gotten away with not just vulgar words but immoral actions. And they never get called on it. Bill Clinton has raped a woman and done other despicable things to many other women. Yet when caught after he and Hillary both lied, we were all told that that was his personal life and had nothing to do with they way the Presidency was operated.

But now that it is a Republican in far less trouble, the Democrats want to make it count. They want to crucify Trump for something he said but didn’t want to hold Bill Clinton accountable for something he DID.

Rush puts it this way:

All these people on the left and the media running around outrageously offended? They’re not offended in the slightest by what Trump said!  They’re capitalizing on it.  They’re the ones that set up this permissive society! They’re the ones who have shred the boundaries.  They are the ones who have erased… These are the people that take money from people in Hollywood that produce some of the most depraved content we’ve seen!

And they celebrate it and they applaud it and they call it great art.  And it’s far, far more destructive in terms of how it’s portrayed than what Trump’s talking about on some bus in a studio lot at Access Hollywood.  So the hypocrisy on this is tenfold.  They get to act like they’re righteously indignant and like this is the greatest assault on morality and decency, and these people have presided over the destruction of decency!

In song lyrics that they produce, music, in books they write, television shows that they produce, movies!  For these people to act like they’ve never heard these words before and never heard them used this way? It’s opportunism.  It has nothing to do with the issues.  It has nothing to do with the future of this country, and my guess is that a slew of Americans are fed up with all of this kind of rotgut determining electoral outcomes, particularly this year.  And I am hoping there is a huge backlash over this entire tactic.


Leave a Reply

